top of page
Search
  • kelsie eala

Signifying Nothing - What does life mean anyway?

Reflect on how Macbeth approaches the meaning of life and the human experience here on earth before inevitable death. He uses analogies he's familiar with-that of the "player" and "stage". What metaphor would YOU use? He feels pretty hopeless about the meaninglessness of it all ("signifying nothing")....how do YOU feel? Write about what you hope you or others get out of life. What is your approach to living in the short time we have?


I would use the metaphor, battle, for the meaning of life because most things in life are a struggle. Life can have its ups and downs, like a battle, where you can either lose, have hard challenges in life, which is a down, or you can win, accomplishing things in life, which is an up. I feel that there is always an out and that there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. Not everything is hopeless and that there is always a meaning to everything that happens. I hope that out of life, I will get to live how I want, and I hope to accomplish all of my goals in life. In my approach to the short life we all live, I would want to do fun things in life and not think about the bad things because I want to have a fun and happy life for as long as possible.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page