top of page
Search
  • kelsie eala

Things are not what they seem...

What do you do when the person you seem to trust the most instantly becomes the person whom you seem to not know anymore? I have had this type of experience before, I met someone who I thought was a nice person and I had become best friends with. But I later noticed that this person was mostly just using me and it immediately felt as if I did not know who this person was anymore. At first this person seemed as if she needed the help with carrying a few books and/or bags, so I thought that I would help her, especially having all classes together. But unknowingly and unnoticeably, after what I assumed she did not need the help any longer, she continued to forcefully give me her things. It later occurred to me that this is not something a nice person and most importantly, a friend, would do and as the school year passed by she seemingly and continuously got mad at me for no apparent reason. So I came to a decision of this not being normal and that I no longer had a friend that I could trust.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page